Aysia Key Player Profile

Dominating the track, Aysia Key, is definitely someone to keep your eyes on. After discussing her high school career, Aysia has a very bright future in collegiate sports.

Q: How was your experience with the junior Olympics?

A: “It was a great experience. It was by far the most competition I’ve ever had! My 4x100m relay placed 8th in the nation, and my 4×400 relay placed 5th in the nation.”

Q: How has this helped you for the upcoming season?

A: “The Junior Olympics helped get my times down and it showed me all that I’m capable of. It made me more competitive and gave me the motivation to break the school records this upcoming season.”

Q: Why did you start track, and how long have you done it for?

A: “I started track my freshman year. I started track because from my years of playing varsity basketball and many other sports in high school that I was fast.”

Q: Do you have any intentions to run in college?

A: “I plan on running track in college and I have had some offers this year from D1 and D2 schools. It has always been a dream of mine to play college sports and I’m so happy track has blessed me with this opportunity.”

Q: What are your goals for the upcoming track season?

A: “My goals for this season are to go to state again and to break the record in the 400m dash.”

Q: Describe your favorite event/memory from your track season?

A: “My favorite memory was when I had the opportunity to go to state. I also broke two school records last year which was the 4x400m relay and the 4x100m relay. I will always remember that feeling of success after years of hard work paying off.”

Have a Thought?

