Hooch Reacts: Winter Break

winter break banner 2

SabrineAbdellaoui and AndrewSearles

Staff Reporters

What is your favorite memory from Winter Break?

Perry Fried (SR) – “My favorite Hanukkah memory is going over to my grandparents’ house and playing dreidel, eating latkes, and spending quality time with my family.”

Richard Red (SR) – “One winter break, my family and I went to Disney World and on the way back, we got T-boned by a car coming out of the gas station and my mom broke her spine and went to the hospital for six months.”

Matthew King (SR) – “Last Christmas Eve, I went to the 11 o’clock service, so it was midnight by the time it ended. I went with six of my friends to Waffle House afterwards, and it was really nice, just a great Christmas breakfast.

Brandon Cho (SR) – “My favorite holiday memory was when all of my family came over from Korea, and they gave me lots of money.”

Kristen Crear (SR) – “When I go to my grandparents’ house, we all watch A Christmas Story together. It’s a tradition.”

Amy Patel (SR) – “Every year I do the decorations, baking and gifts; wrapping gifts is fun. And then, we usually go to Boston. Watching Elf every year is fun, too.”

Stephanie Min (SR) – “That one time it snowed, and we had a white Christmas.”

Have a Thought?

