Player Profile- Deshawn(DC) Roumou

NeelSwamy-Features Editor

Deshawn Roumou(SR), better known as DC, has become the star of the Chattahoochee basketball team. This is his first season at Chattahoochee, and he has immediately made a splash here. DC plays the guard position, but his skills go far beyond just those associated with the position.

Q:How was the transition from Clarkston High School to Chattahoochee High School?

A:The transition from my old school to this one wasn’t that hard. I’m very good with interacting with people, so it was quick and easy.

Q:Do you have a specific player who you base your game off of or is your style of play a hybrid of a couple of players?

A:I base my game of Kyrie Irving. I like how he gets into the paints scores and makes plays for his other teammates.

Q:Is there a specific teammate that you have enjoyed getting to know?

A:I have enjoyed meeting all my teammates. They all have special traits that make our team interesting and fun to be around.

Q:What are your ambitions for this season?

A:My ambitions for this season is to have a winning record and make the State tournament.

Q:Chattahoochee is seen as a big three-point shooting team. Do you think that your ability to drive to the basket and get to the foul line gives Chattahoochee a good weapon?

A:Yes, I feel that me attacking the basket and scoring in the paint is a good weapon for our team because it makes our time multi-dimensional. It is a lot harder to stop a team that plays this way.

Q:Which team are you most excited to play and why?

A:Johns Creek and Lambert. Johns Creek because it’s a big rival and lambert because it would be a big upset game

Q:What is your favorite music to listen to before a game?

A:My favorite music to listen to is Future ,Young Thug, 21 Savage and a little bit of Chance the Rapper.

Q:How long have you played basketball and what got you into it?

A: I’ve been playing ever since I was 4. I just started watching it on TV and my whole family played it as well.

Q:How did you get the nickname DC?

A: My uncle gave me that nickname and ever since people have just called me that.

Have a Thought?

